Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
my new toy
I bought a 91 T-Bird Sport 5.0 last weekend and I am just getting started on it.The interior is nasty as it looks like a few bums rolled around in it for a month or 2.The paint is peeling also as the PO painted over the stock color without sanding it first.Its got 152k on it and when I drove it home it will still break the tires loose in the rain @ 50 mph when you hammer it so it has some life left in it.I replaced the 2 Hood supports,replaced the headliner and I have a brand new carpet kit ready to go in it also and I Picked up the parts to rebuild the door hinges on the drivers side.I have a quote to get it painted next week If I can get the door pins done in time or the paint may have to wait for another week.It needs a drivers side dr panel ( Broken and redneck fabbed with drywall screws) and a trim piece for the carpeting ( Broken) to finish off the interior and some major cleaning also.It has 4 brand new tires and a new Pioneer Cd player but I removed the ghetto soundbar that was half assed attached to the rear headliner with drywall screws so now i get to buy 6 speakers to fill all the factory holes to have some sound again.:banghead:

Attached Files Image(s)

74 Sport Howell EFI & 33's sitting in the yard
73 104 in EB Buggy 5.0 SEFI ,C-4,38's Busy as Hell Building it right now.
00 Honda XR 650R For Sale.Someone buy this bad assed Bike ASAP.
03 Honda Shadow Spirit
It will look good back to silver. Let me know if you want to take it to the shop to work on the door hinge.
'74 Grocery Getter, '73 Project Buggy, '77 Parts Rig

[Image: Bannerpic.jpg]
That Old Thunder Chicken looks good to me. My Mom growing up was a big
T-Bird fan. All of her where Black. When I was little I didn't like them because setting in the back I was all cramp up. But now I love looking at the old Cars. Congrats on your awesome car. Keep us up dated on the progress.