Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
help decide...
im wanting to best tightest posi unit for the rear. i know bout detroits...but im using a 5 speed and dont want it loading and unloading all the time in the turns. anyone running manual trans and lockers or posi?? post up and gimme your opinion pleaseConfusedmokin:
77 built 306,Trickflow Cam/Alum Heads/dome pistons/10:1comp,nv3550,duff long arms,3.5" lift,family cage,protofab rear bumper,twin sticked, and 35KM2'sG.D.I.
I have no first hand experience but i have always heard the Detroit TrueTrac was the best Limited slip on the market. No clutches to wear out either.
thats kinda where im leaning...cant afford ARB or any other "on-off" lockers
77 built 306,Trickflow Cam/Alum Heads/dome pistons/10:1comp,nv3550,duff long arms,3.5" lift,family cage,protofab rear bumper,twin sticked, and 35KM2'sG.D.I.
BTT
you know my vote is for the true trac as well.
i say go truetrac... never heard anything good about anything else... you could get the factory LS for the 9" from accuautoparts.com, but i think that would spending dough in the wrong direction... they hgave good prices on detroit products too though...
My Build Thread-
http://www.carolinabroncos.com/forums/sh...php?t=3919

You're gonna have to be more specific... 11/12/11